Call Now

University of Kerala

Updated on: Apr 3, 2013
The erstwhile University of Travancore set up in 1937 became the University of Kerala in the year 1957 when the Kerala University Act came into effect. The University of Kerala is also known as Kerala University. It has been accorded with B++ Grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council, NAAC.

The University is located in Thiruvananthapuram in Kerala, India. It is an affiliating university, and it ranks among the top universities in India. The University has 10 students in the Academic Council and 16 students in the Senate, the Supreme Authority of the University. University of Kerala became the sixteenth university to be set up in India. A wide range of courses are offered by the university ranging from conventional to professional.

University of Kerala Facilities

  • Classrooms
  • Laboratory
  • Library
  • Research Facility

University of Kerala Faculties

  • Faculty of Applied Sciences
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Commerce
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Engineering & Technology
  • Faculty of Fine Arts
  • Faculty of Homeopathy
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Management Studies
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Oriental Studies
  • Faculty of Physical Education
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Science
For further information related to University of Kerala, click on the links provided below
Subscribe to our newsletter