Call Now

Kannur University

Updated on: Apr 15, 2013

Kannur University in the district of Kannur was established by the Act 22 of 1996 of Kerala Legislative Assembly. The University was inaugurated on 2nd  March 1996 by the Hon. Chief Minister of Kerala. It is a multi-campus university, it conducts a variety of courses through its different campuses.

The University was established with an aim to introduce a centre of excellence in India in general and in the state of Kerala in particular as a residential and affiliating university with up to date facilities.

It is a teaching, residential and affiliating university. The University has its main campus in Mangattuparamba of Kannur District.It offers a wide range of courses. Professional job-oriented courses like Management, and Library and Information Sciences are also offered. The University facilitates laboratories and research facilities for subjects like Biotechnology, Microbiology, Physics and Chemistry.

Kannur University Campuses:

  • Thalassery campus
  • Mangattuparamba campus
  • Payyannur campus
  • Mananthavady campus

Kannur University Facilities:

  • Central Library
  • NSS/ NCC programs
  • Sports and extra-curricular activities
  • Wide Campus
  • Experienced Faculty
  • Placement

Kannur University Faculties and Departments:

  • School of Historical and Cultural Studies
  • School of Wood Technology
  • School of Behavioral Sciences
  • Department of Studies in English
  • Department of Anthropology
  • Department of Biotechnology & Microbiology
  • Department of Management Studies
  • Department of Information Technology
  • Department of Applied Economics
  • Department of Law
  • Department of Physical Education
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Music
  • School of Pedagogical Sciences
  • School of Indian Languages
  • Department of Geography
  • School of Health Sciences

For further information related to Kannur University, click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter